Skip to Content

Drs. Clermont, Kellum, and Pinsky of Critical Care Medicine Receive Innovator of the Year Award

Thu, 12/12/2013

The department is pleased to announce that Professors Gilles Clermont, John A. Kellum and Michael R. Pinsky (photos left to right) were three of the recipients of the University of Pittsburgh “Innovator of the Year” awards for 2013. 

The 9th annual Celebration of Innovation for the University of Pittsburgh was held at the University Club on November 14, 2013.  Chancellor Nordenberg, Provost Beeson and Vice Chancellor for Health Science Arthur Levine were the conveners. 

This annual prestigious award is given to those Pitt faculty who have advanced the realization of their academic innovation into practice by either commercialization of their work by creation of a company or, licensing it to a commercial entity or submitted a formal patent application.

Our three awardees are no strangers to this process having received Innovator of the Year Awards in prior years as well for their successful translation of research into practice.  

Congratulations again to Professor Clermont, Kellum and Pinsky!