Skip to Content

Congratulations Pediatric Fellow of the Year, Jenny Mendelson!

Tue, 07/08/2014

For the fourth straight year a PCCM fellow was voted Fellow of the Year by the Pediatric Residents at Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC (CHP).  Jenny Mendelson, MD, a current third year PCCM fellow, was honored at the June 6th CHP Resident Graduation Ceremony as Fellow of the Year.

“I believe the reason why so many people voted for Jenny is that even in the most stressful situations she is a pleasure to work with. She is always calm and in charge of the situation yet nice and has an upbeat personality. She is incredibly smart and it’s always a relief to see her or hear her voice on the other end of the phone when in a difficult situation, “Jessica Wallisch, MD, alum of the CHP Residency Program and a current PCCM first year fellow.

There are more than 100 fellows in over 20 fellowship programs at CHP.  A total of 100 pediatric residents vote for the fellow of the year award. Since 1999, a PCCM fellow has won the award 10 times. Previous recipients include, Randy Ruppel, Kate Felmet (current PCCM faculty), John Lin, Ericka Fink (current PCCM faculty), Lillian Su, Craig Smith, Emily Miller, Anthony Willyerd, and Dennis Simon (current T32 scholar.)

Truly a great honor, congratulations, Jenny!