Skip to Content

Congratulations to the Fellows Class of 2015

Tue, 06/16/2015

The Department of Critical Care Medicine held a graduation ceremony for trainees on June 6, 2015 at the University Club. Cocktails and dinner were enjoyed prior to the graduation ceremony. 

The Adult Multidisciplinary Critical Care Training Program (MCCTP) graduated 11 internal medicine and emergency medicine fellows, 4 surgical fellows, 3 anesthesiology fellows, one Neurocritical care fellow, one NIH Scholar, and one Advanced Critical Care Medicine fellow. The Pediatric Critical Care Medicine (PCCM) Fellowship graduated 8 fellows, one Cardiac Critical Care fellow, and two NIH scholars.

Several awards were also presented during the ceremony. The Medical Student Teacher of the Year Award was presented to both Jayaram Chelluri and Tim Baptist, and the Adult Fellow of the Year Award was presented to Matthew Neal. The chief fellows also received awards: Matthew Siedma as the Adult Critical Care Chief Fellow and Megan Browning as the Pediatric Critical Care Chief Fellow. The Adult Faculty of the Year Award was presented to Lori Shutter, while the Pediatric Teaching Faculty Award was presented to Joan Sanchez de Toledo.

Pediatric Critical Care NIH Scholars

Erik Brockman, MD

Dennis Simon, MD

Pediatric Cardiac Critical Care

Ana Maria Manrique, MD

Pediatric Critical Care

Megan K. Browning, MD

J. Wesley Diddle, MD

Dana Fuhrman, DO

Frank J. Lodeserto, MD

Devasena Iyer, MD

Jenny S. Mendelson, MD

Robert E. Newmyer, MD

Diana Pang, MD

Adult Surgical Critical Care

Marcus K. Hoffman, MD

Matthew E. Kutcher, MD

Matthew D. Neal, MD

Rupal K. Patel, MD

Adult Anesthesia Critical Care

Sean M. DeChancie, DO

Joseph C. Shy, MD

Kathleen M. Tyson, MD

Adult Neurocritical Care

Premkumar Nattanmai Chandrasekaran, MD

Adult Critical Care Internal Medicine/ Emergency Medicine

Jonathan S. Auerbach, MD

Michael G. Buscher, DO

Jorge L. Cabrera, DO

Susan H. C. Cheng, MD

Jeffrey D. DellaVolpe, MD, MPH

Jacob C. Jentzer, MD

Ryotaro Kato, MD

Jacqueline O. King, MD

Petros Kopterides, MD

Matthew P. Siedsma, MD

Eric M. Suess, MD

Adult Critical Care NIH Scholar

Ruchira M. Jha, MD

Adult Advanced Critical Care Medicine

Olufunmilayo O. Falade, MBBS