Skip to Content

Congratulations to the Fellow Class of 2012

Thu, 07/05/2012

The Department held graduation ceremonies for trainees on June 9, 2012 at the University Club. Cocktails and dinner were enjoyed prior to the graduation ceremony. 

The graduation ceremonies began with the adult Multidisciplinary Critical Care Training Program graduating 10 two-year internal medicine fellows, 2 one-year internal medicine fellows, 4 surgeons and 1 anesthesiologist  The Pediatric Critical Care Medicine (PCCM) Fellowship followed and graduated 4 PCCM and 2 Cardiac Critical Care fellows. Several awards were also presented during the ceremony.  The Medical Student Teacher of the Year Award was presented to Bjoern Toennes. The Adult Fellow of the Year Award was presented to Ayodeji Nubi. Adult Faculty of the Year Award was presented to Paul Rogers.  The Pediactric Critical Care Chief Fellow Award was presented to Steven Shein.  Graduating chief fellows, Erik Diringer (adult) and Steve Shein (pediatric), were thanked for their excellent leadership as incoming chief fellows, Christopher Schott (adult) and Nikki Miller Ferguson (pediatric), took the helm.

After the presentation of the certificates and awards, the adult and pediatric fellows presented their humorous yet thoughtful farewell videos.