Skip to Content

CCM Fellows Assume Leadership Positions in the American College of Emergency Physicians

Mon, 01/11/2016

In October 2015, current critical care fellow Jennifer Yu, MD, was elected Web Page Editor for the Critical Care Section of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP). Yu trained in Emergency Medicine at Virginia Commonwealth University and is currently a 2nd year fellow in the Internal Medicine / Emergency Medicine program in the Multidisciplinary Critical Care Training Program (MCCTP).  Prior to medical school, she worked at IBM as an IT consultant, and her interests are in leveraging health information technology for quality improvement.

In this leadership position she joins MCCTP alumnus (’13) Ayan Sen, MD, who is assuming the position of Chair of the CC Section of the ACEP. Sen graduated from the IM-CCM program of the MCCTP in 2013 and is currently Assistant Professor at the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Arizona. The Critical Care Section of the ACEP contains over 800 members and is a leading organization in advancing the practice of dually-trained EM and CCM physicians as well as providing critical care educational leadership to the College.

Prior ACEP Section Chairs from the University of Pittsburgh include David Huang, MD, MPH, Associate Professor in the Departments of Critical Care Medicine and Emergency Medicine, and Lillian Emlet, MD, MS, FACEP, Assistant Professor in the Department of Critical Care Medicine.